WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Looks like all the old magic boxes just dumped

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
The captain streamsmart ones are still working from what I heard.. but my old tiger stream boxes stopped working.. and my renegade ones did some massive update and it sure looks cool.. but it doesn't work for shit.

Anyone else having issues? I'm gonna have to buy all new stream smart boxes it looks like.

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
The best thing since sliced bread. [emoji3]

Shit man I have been using these things for like five years now, with no cable bill.. lol

I just ran another update and my renegades are working again, but a lot of the stream links are dead (more than usual). But it is working.

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
Waffles to the white courtesy phone [emoji12]

No shit right? Lol

That being said he has been saying that they would be paper weights for a long damn time.. and they kept working. I could make a prediction that the I phone 7 I'm on right now will be a paper weight in the future as well and be right. Lol. Anything to do with computers eventually gets outdated.

So for my own personal update.. I just watched walking dead and it worked no problems.

I texted Dave and he said that the older boxes will get some kind of update here shortly and will be fine again. After Jan 1st though they are going to stop supporting them and it would need newer hardware.

Texted Mike (captain stream smart) he says all of his boxes are supported and should be working fine currently but said people with old boxes running android 4 should be prepared to upgrade soon. He's gonna update rdp sometime today.

pronstar

President, Dallas Chapter
Reaction score
Even if they're bricked, they paid for themselves many times over compared to a $150/month cable or DirectTV bill, not to mention PPV [emoji106]

Riverbound

Banned
Reaction score