savage.jpg
Well it's newsday Tuesday / Sponsor Appreciation day!!

Lets start with the RDP news for this week and finish with a little apology from me to the members.

So what has happened since last Tuesday on the sponsor appreciation front? Well amazingly enough the trend continues! We picked up another service shop here in Havasu, with a pretty cool little story behind it. Welcome aboard SAVAGE MARINE! We will have an article on them, along with an audio interview here with pics in the next week or two. There banners are in development now and should be ready tomorrow sometime so look for them on the site! Mark the new owner is very excited to be a part of the community, and plans on offering some deep new customer discounts and contests!

While we haven't actually billed them yet, one of our own members has decided to market something a little out of the norm for us as a boating website. Wicky has a business that sells a natural pain killer known as Kratom. I am still learning quite a bit about it myself, but I'm sure he will be pretty vocal about it in the forums, so perhaps we'll all learn together. In short though he tells me if you have chronic back pain, or neck pain this is the answer. I'm going to get some for FlyingBowtie and have him be our test mule, because his back is jacked up then a redneck's truck that just hit the lottery. That about closes us out for new sponsors this week, but this has been an amazing start to the 2014 year so far and it looks like the trend is only going to get better as we go into the season!