WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Went to the Dr. today and need your thoughts.

TBulger

Reaction score
I'm 74 years old and am starting to limp. Went to the doctor today and he suggested, less strenuous work, better eating habits, much more rest and lean against something when standing idle. My thoughts are, maybe the time for me to become a fireman. I am an engineer, have a lifted truck already, think I may be a shoo in to drive the big red truck and pull the string that rings the bell. Any constructive thoughts would be appreciated. :thumbsup

rampgirlll

Reaction score
I'm 74 years old and am starting to limp. Went to the doctor today and he suggested, less strenuous work, better eating habits, much more rest and lean against something when standing idle. My thoughts are, maybe the time for me to become a fireman. I am an engineer, have a lifted truck already, think I may be a shoo in to drive the big red truck and pull the string that rings the bell. Any constructive thoughts would be appreciated. :thumbsup

Just read an article yesterday that indicated sleep was tied to so many various things. Your body needs 8 hours sleep every night, as you age you need a little more. I am not a doc but I know when I don't sleep well or enough, it makes my muscles sore and I get cranky too. Hope this helps.

Cole Trickle

Reaction score
[video=youtube;WzEhoyXpqzQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzEhoyXpqzQ[/video]

HTMike

OG
Reaction score
You can leave your boat to me if it becomes too hard to get in and out of this Summer.. :D

plaster dave

Face down A$$ up
Reaction score

This sounds more like cal Trans then fireman. 😎

TBulger

Reaction score
It sounds like you need a penis reduction but first check to see if you have rocks in one of your shoes.

Whew, thought for a minute there, you were referring to an ego reduction. Penis, not so much. ;)

Gramps

Older Member
Reaction score
I'll trade you ..............your boat for a job driving a fire truck

TBulger

Reaction score