WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Anyone in Yuma?

bagged97taco

Reaction score
Any members in Yuma this weekend. This is my first time to the lower river. We are at a friends place on Martinez lake. Place is pretty sweet so far. Could get used to being here compared to local lakes in Phx.
A337AEC1-8345-4A96-B8BE-2CB16BBB4119.jpeg

MK1MOD0

Reaction score
Missed ya by a weekend. Enjoy and keep an eye out for sandbars. Best to follow locals the first time out. Good news, it’s all sand down there. 👍

Duramax

Reaction score
Any members in Yuma this weekend. This is my first time to the lower river. We are at a friends place on Martinez lake. Place is pretty sweet so far. Could get used to being here compared to local lakes in Phx. View attachment 910809
Please report back! I am over the lakes around here too and want to venture out, lower river especially. I just have no clue where to stay, launch. etc,etc. Have fun, and please let the people know who have never been what to expect.

scouter

Old Guy......
Reaction score
Yes. I live here. Where at the lake are you staying?

DaytonaBabe

Super Moderator
Reaction score
The Lower River is closed, sorry.

Be sure to have good polarized sunglasses. The warmer tint lenses work best to pull the sandbars out. It's also a good idea to follow a boat larger than yours (not too close) to see the line they take.

We'll be out, but are riding with friends instead of launching our boat, otherwise I'd say you could follow us.

Sent from my Note 10+ using Tapatalk

Chamaco

Reaction score
We'll be out today, If I can get off these conference calls. Look out for this boat.

Attachments

• IMG_2937.JPG
    IMG_2937.JPG
    205.4 KB · Views: 132

bagged97taco

Reaction score
We are 100% guests this weekend. No rv no boat no worries. It’s pretty sweet down here. Whole different ball game from the lakes I’m used to. Pretty scary to see the bottom of the river, we will bring our boat next time for sure

blue wonder

Reaction score