WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

UT OH time to pay the piper

KevinR

Reaction score
I am trying to gauge things in case I come down with it. So sorry to hear of your other recent medical findings.

I am no doctor, but if you don’t have other underlying health issues, you will most likely just have extra nasty flu symptoms along with respiratory issues. Would last a week or so.

JB in so cal

Reaction score
Coworker just got results tonight. Positive
I don’t have much inner action with him, just hellos.
but the paperwork will begin early tomorrow morn.
thats 2 this week that I see everyday
You worried?

4Waters

Reaction score
Thank you for the well wishes fellas. Much appreciated.

My wife tested positive so I went and tested Oct 28.

Not a lot you can do unless you qualify for Covid plasma transfusion and/or Covid protocol drugs. I actually went to ER twice, Nov 3 then this past Monday, two weeks later. Had blood labs done and chest X-rays to gauge my body’s ability to fight it off. The Covid panel at the hospital denied treatment for me. While I have Covid, I was not sick enough to warrant receiving Covid treatment.

In full disclosure, I was diagnosed with a leukemia in June last year and while the symptoms initially were weak, I had to began immunotherapy infusion treatments this October. This definitely puts a hurt on my immune system, and that is why I have had such a hard time pushing through it.

Getting old sucks and while I used to be a healthy 63, my body feels like a very old 64 now. But I cannot wait to get through these two issues and begin the path to regain my health and strength. And hit the lake!
I've had several friends with leukemia so I do understand that your immune system is damn near nonexistent, so let me get this straight you have very little immune system but your body is able to fight this off on it's own with no help. That says something.

Keep up the fight on both fronts, FUCK cancer.

4Waters

Reaction score