WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Police shoot, kill armed man in Huntington Beach

ArizonaKevin

Reaction score
Looks like a taser was the first option used by HBPD in the clip below.
The second video (NSFW) appears to show an outline of a weapon in the end. The report states no body cams were worn. Case closed. Suicide by cop.

HBPD wears bodycams

boatpi

Reaction score
Some people just don’t get it and never never will until they’re in those shoes

let me just lay out a simple fact that he probably still won’t grasp;

If I’m a cop and I walk up to you face-to-face in your hands in your pockets if I tell you to pull your hands on your pocket. I will guarantee you my handle come out of my pocket and shoot you dead before you even touch your weapon.

and now what are you waiting for a bullet to be fired from under that dumb ass little towel and you and your partner take one in the head.
maybe then you’ll think about shooting him or maybe not. Smell the salt wake up to reality.

Bpracing1127

Reaction score
The last link above says it all. Looks like one shot (taser or gun, can’t tell) brought him down. They said stop moving. He deliberately reached for the shirt (gun) they killed him. Good riddance.

SoCalDave

Reaction score
From the news clip...it's clear he deserved it.

1632775189589.png

1632775460326.png

Last edited:

C_J_J_C

Reaction score
I can't think of a worse background for a shooting. My guess is the only reason it wasn't ended earlier and by every cop was because of the potential for civilian casualties.
Well done HBPD.

boatpi

Reaction score
Background was as bad as what you think he knows I kept walking closer and closer so they were shooting at about a 20° angle downward into the sound

Dalton

Reaction score