WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

10 hrs for ten minutes

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
After months of dealing with physical therapy... good days / bad days.. Tryong to find some balance how much is too much versus not getting anything done it’s time to have a follow up appointment with my surgeon.

Went and got X-rays on Thursday.. X-ray tech looks at the screen and says “that’s a bad break!” I said should be healing right? She looks back and sad “Wrll I’m not a doctor.. but??” Oh boy...

So I’m on a turn around trip.. I didn’t slee for shit last night because of the rain and the hardware in my foot.. (that’s awesome) so I am not sure if I will make it back tonight or not. However being the forever optimist I did not bring a change of clothes or a toothbrush LOL.

interesting note.. if you stream Easy Rider.. opening scene is the 40 and this natural gas pipeline!
4DF360ED-FC53-4CF2-8B0E-2DCA1B7B3F47.jpeg
20D0C66D-7441-454A-B1FC-05670331EFFF.jpeg

Today would be a good day for boating
4E041101-CCD5-4BF5-A58F-A111B4214A08.jpeg

for the life of me I can’t understand what they are looking for at this checkpoint. Every time I come to it they just say have a nice day. ???
C6F06B95-EFC1-4DD2-939B-6B48F722879D.jpeg

Jed-O

Shitter was full!
Reaction score
Sucks buddy, Have a safe trip. I hope you end up getting good news.

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
Sucks buddy, Have a safe trip. I hope you end up getting good news.

I think it will be OK. Having talk to some people that have gone through this they say the recovery time is measured in years not months. It’s hard to be patient and not want to walk and get things done though.. So I think I keep overdoing it and then pay for it for a couple of days

monkeyswrench

Reaction score
The checkpoint is for produce...Cali doesn't care about illegal immigrants, but will light you up for bags of "undocumented oranges".

...and wasn't the gasline bridge the original Rt66 bridge?