WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

2005 Howard bullet

Lucchesi

Reaction score
Hello I’m new to the form and I’m thinking about purchasing this boat does anyone know any information on this it’s a 2005 Howard bullet

Attachments

• C0F02795-E2CB-4EA9-A885-310C9844893C.jpeg
    C0F02795-E2CB-4EA9-A885-310C9844893C.jpeg
    750.4 KB · Views: 340

Boat Bling

Reaction score
Welcome to RDP! I spent about an hour on that boat back in Oct. If it had a white interior it would likely be sitting in my warehouse now. The dealership where it's listed is an outstanding company with a great sales team. I would give them a call to discuss the boat and it's condition. If you can't make it out in person to view it I'm sure they will do a walkaround video or facetime.

My personal opinions after viewing the boat...

Pros:
  • It's a Howard, say no more :cool:
  • Engine & drive were replaced with a factory new 496HO package in approx 2011. My understanding is the boat was originally traded into Boulder Boats with either big motor/no motor and new factory drivetrain was installed to appeal to a wider audience.
  • Appears to have been well cared for.

Cons:
  • Interior is a silver base with orange accent. Not my style & a new interior is $$$
  • Left fender needs repair/replace due to damage from prior blowout
  • Trailer is OK but personally I would repaint
  • Minor gelcoat fading in a few areas, should be simple touch up & not bad for an 05
  • Slight scuff in rubrail
Hopefully that info is helpful. IMO it's definitely worth calling on the boat. It's not perfect but for an 05 it's in good shape and with a few $$ it could be brought back to like-new condition and be a great boat for many years.

-Zack

Lucchesi

Reaction score