WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

2012/13 Dodge Durango, any good?

Jyruiz

Next to this Hottie.
Reaction score
I am looking for our next SUV and I really like the new Durangos, but I have zero experience with Dodge products. The boat is only 1 1/2 miles from the launch ramp, so I was thnking about the V6 with the tow package, it claims it can tow (Crew/Citadel) 7400lbs, which is 200lbs more than my 2001 4.8 V8 Chevy truck and has no problem towing that distance. I also really like the Toyota 4Runner, but that only has a towing capacity of 5000lbs and my boat dry is 4200lbs, so I don't think that is an option.

So what do you guys think? Are Dodge Durangos any good?

Snprhed

Reaction score
My Coworker Has Wrecked One If That's Any Help

Cole Trickle

Reaction score
I think they look good....

Personaly I still think dodges quality is sub par compared to most of the other products on the market and this is coming from a guy that just bought a 40K jeep;):)

I have never and I mean never been in any chrysler product that I think would last 10 years and 100K miles without issues.....I know there getting better in the last couple years but personally I think the resale alone on a durango would scare me.

I don't think you would have any issues launching your boat with a 4x4 4 runner...not sure I would be running down the freeway towing with that however.

Jyruiz

Next to this Hottie.
Reaction score
I think they look good....

Personaly I still think dodges quality is sub par compared to most of the other products on the market and this is coming from a guy that just bought a 40K jeep;):)

I have never and I mean never been in any chrysler product that I think would last 10 years and 100K miles without issues.....I know there getting better in the last couple years but personally I think the resale alone on a durango would scare me.