WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Any legit work from home jobs out there?

Outnumbered

Don't tax me bro!
Reaction score
Well shit. With all the work I've been missing lately due to my health I have lost my number one client. I've been working with them for almost 10 years but they don't give a shit. I'm basically out of work. I make twice what my wife makes at her full-time job so we are going to be in a world of hurt soon. I'm debating if I should try to pick up some more clients or just try to do something else that will allow me to work my own schedule and work from home. I'm a certified real estate appraiser with about 23 years of experience. This work is easy for me and fairly flexible as long as I meet the deadlines (which has been difficult lately), but word on the street is that business has taken a very slow turn in the last 30 days due to the rate spike. Sure, homes are still selling but in order to keep appraisers busy we need a mix of purchase and refi work and the refi work has slowed dramatically. So, I'm not sure there is much work to be had for me if I stick with it.

I figured I would see if the RDP brain trust has any experience with legitimate work at home gigs. I only need to make about $3k per month to scrape by while I do my treatments. Anyone's wife have a gig like this that is working out well? Is there any such job or is this a fantasy?

Thanks in advance.

RitcheyRch

Currently Boat-Less
Reaction score
I'm not sure what they make but do know a few people that do medical billing from home. Also, not sure how they handle the HIPPA laws.

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
You can sell advertising for Rdp we have a 25% commission rate.

Reactions: ROZ

HolyMoly

reMember
Reaction score
Most work-from-home deals are schemes that can make some people money, but usually just profitable for the company that uses that strategy.