WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Anyone have an Adobe CS5 or CS6 package they want to sell?

Outnumbered

Don't tax me bro!
Reaction score
Looking for an Adobe Creative Suite package with Illustrator. Version 5+ in windows format in retail or student version. Anyone have a copy laying around they want to sell?

Outnumbered

Don't tax me bro!
Reaction score
Thanks. I may do that. They have a student rate of $19 per month for CS6 that my daughter can get. Is there any disadvantage to the cloud vs the cd?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Nerf

Reaction score
Thanks. I may do that. They have a student rate of $19 per month for CS6 that my daughter can get. Is there any disadvantage to the cloud vs the cd?

None that I've seen, I'm very happy with the membership...lots of updates too.

white tortilla

Reaction score
im a full time college student. i couldnt believe all the free shit i could download as long as i have my student id!!

Outnumbered

Don't tax me bro!
Reaction score
im a full time college student. i couldnt believe all the free shit i could download as long as i have my student id!!

They give some good deals but Adobe shit is expensive and never free.

white tortilla

Reaction score
They give some good deals but Adobe shit is expensive and never free.

idk i was able to get any of the adobe stuff for free for three years. might b worth it to sign uo for a CC class if theres something local even if you drop the class just to get a student id

C-2

Reaction score
I too am taking college courses and agree - the software discounts are huge and almost offset the tuition, lol.

While at Cal State Fullerton, I was able to download the entire Adobe Creative Suite (like 13 programs) for $50. But, I only use Acrobat (PDF), Dreamweaver and PS - so Adobe nixed the other applications. They also upgraded me out of Acrobat 9 - which I had paid for (and is now EOL). That part pisses me off.