WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Car buying has changed!

westair

Reaction score
All through the internet ..... then you drive to a building and put your token in. My son's new (to him) car

Attachments

• IMG_3489.mov
    3.3 MB

BoatCop

Retired And Loving It.
Reaction score
I've been buying vehicles (8) like that for 16 years. Send Jay an email or text, swap a few phone calls, have the car dropped in my driveway within 24 hours. Nothing new at all.

TOBTEK

Reaction score
All these car buying services and vending machines are for people that don't know how to buy a car. Where do you think all the brokers are buying the vehicles? And they're not doing it for free..... 😂

ka0tyk

Warlock Performance Boats Merchandise Connections
Reaction score
All these car buying services and vending machines are for people that don't know how to buy a car. Where do you think all the brokers are buying the vehicles? And they're not doing it for free..... 😂

pretty much. the prices are pretty terrible as well. theres no "deal" to be had and the lenders arent exactly top notch either. theres no reason why someone needs to use an app to buy a car other than they dont have the skills to negotiate a price or quality for a traditional car loan at a dealer. total gimmick. we have a carvana spot off the 405 over here and the parking lot is always empty.

congrats on the car.

westair

Reaction score
It was a rental so not sure where the car was bought .... but for his situation it worked out. He did this pretty much on his own .... not the best credit score because of no history, and little negotiating skills .... everything up front, fixed price. Carvana
2018 Mustang convertible eco premium
30K miles
Factory warranty 60K 5 years
Price ..19k

Kbach

Reaction score