WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Checking in from Florida

joker9r

Reaction score
Hows it going? I'm new to River Daves but not new to boating. I've owned a couple V-hulls and have always boated in the Midwest. I sold my last boat (Formula 272) and since moved to NE Florida where we have Lakes, Rivers, Intercoastal, and Offshore boating options!!!!!!!! I'm here on River Daves because I'm considering purchasing a Cat Deck... something along the lines of a Magic 28 Deck. In Florida, Cat Decks are nearly non-existent, at least I haven't seen one and have not found one online for sale. I'm hoping some of you on here will have some input regarding running this style of boat on intercoastal waterways and large rivers (St Johns River), I wouldn't think a 28' Cat Deck would fair well offshore. I know the majority of boaters here in Florida run center consoles with Outboards but I don't plan to fish, and cant see the need for a center console with hardly any seating!? I prefer I/O since that's what I'm used to having but maybe I'm missing something I'm just not aware of. Since most of the guys I know around here are not accustomed to cat performance I/O boats, I thought maybe some you folks could lend some insight. Thanks in advance! :beer

DaytonaBabe

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Hey!! Welcome to RDP!!

I don't have much insight regarding your offshore question, but I'm sure that others will be along shortly with some suggestions. You might consider posting your question in The Lounge section, as that area typically sees a bit more traffic.

Happy Boating! :thumbup:

milkmoney

Reaction score
Welcome to the circus from the left coast [emoji106][emoji202][emoji2]

ToMorrow44

27 Advantage TCM 800efi
Reaction score