WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Chlorine Tablets

rivermobster

Club Banned
Reaction score
I will say you would also never catch me there unless it was dire straights for a part.
I’m not sure if all tablets have the stabilizer/algae. In them. But I’m happy to pay a little more for my liquid chlorine at our pool store with a higher content than Home Depot or ??? But when this shit all hit the fan our store was out so ya Home Depot it was.

No. They do not. It's always best to get the non stabilized tablets and shock.

Having too much stabilizer is worse than not having enough of it!

Pool store chlorine always has a higher percentage of chlorine. 👍🏼

boatdoc55

Rest Easy Retired Boat Mechanic 😢🚤
Reaction score
I’m no pool expert, this is our first one. It’s salt water with chlorine generator. It’s easy peasy, set it and forget it. Check every week or so, steady 3 PPM. I would never do anything other than salt water. View attachment 1136739
Not picking a keyboard war but, just how many hours do you have to run your equipment to keep that pool sanitized?

rivermobster

Club Banned
Reaction score
Not picking a keyboard war but, just how many hours do you have to run your equipment to keep that pool sanitized?

That pool is in full sun. I'm gonna guess a whole lot. 12 hours is my wager...

😎

BIGRED9158

Reaction score
what tabs should i be looking at instead?
These if you can find them do not use the Clorox ones you better off pouring bleach straight into your pool instead of those tabs

Attachments

• F0867A69-7740-42D9-98E2-2E345CAC3939.jpeg
    F0867A69-7740-42D9-98E2-2E345CAC3939.jpeg
    35.2 KB · Views: 23

caribbean20

Reaction score
Don’t think it’s a keyboard war at all. It’s my first pool, have had it for 7 years, and always up for sharing info. I keep it simple and run the pump 24/7. We have an auto cover so when we leave for a few days, I turn up the chlorine, cover it and shut off the pump.