WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Havasu Real Estate Folks....... Question

CJ_Donahue

Reaction score
As is means know how it is before offering. I am not an expert by any means but right around $250K is my guess where it will sell.

lbhsbz

Reaction score
I'd knock off another $30K for the amount of bullshit you'll have to deal with since it's a foreclosure. Unless I find myself extremely bored some day, I'll never deal with one again.

COCA COLA COWBOY

Reaction score
I'd think the $250k is an accurate number. There are needed renovations so I could see dumping $35k in it for aesthetics. If it was completely renovated to modern aesthetics, I'd guess it would be a $325k home.

LargeOrangeFont

We aren't happy until you aren't happy
Reaction score
I think this is $250k $260K ish, if it was cleaned up and the interior cleaned up/modernized.

Looks like it needs $20K of work to polish it up, budget another $10k to $15K of fixing problems you can't see.

If you can get it for under $220k I'd call it a deal if you were gonna keep it for yourself. Above $230K.. it is up to you if it makes sense or not.

Or clean it up, fix whatever problems there are and make it nicer later.

Last edited:

HB2Havasu

Reaction score
The bathrooms, kitchen and flooring need to be gutted, and the entire interior & exterior could use a paint job. Without any structural, plumbing, hvac, or roofing issues your probably looking at ballpark $60K in reno costs. I wouldn't pay over $210K if your trying to flip it and make a profit? Personally if your just looking for a river vacation house, I would just go look for something turnkey in the 250-300 range and save yourself a lot of risk and headaches!

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
I'm not a baller like many on here, and I'm not there full time, so I don't need a mansion.