WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Here we go... How bad is the fuel pump problem with the Ford 6.7

XX14

Reaction score
I've been studying diesel trucks for a few years anticipating a purchase and it will be time in the Spring. I was excited when the Ford came out and even went and drove one in 2011 knowing I was going to let someone else drive it for 80 - 100k before I made my purchase. A buddy of mine bought one and he's been pretty happy with it with the exception of a turbo issue that was fixed under warranty early on. I recently asked him for some feedback and he told me with 4k left on his warranty, extended - 96k, he had a 7k repair because of a poorly designed fuel pump that sprayed metal all over. The repair included replacing all the injectors. I really wanted to buy a 2011-12 with 80-100k on it. It won't do any good but there's no intention here to start flaming all the trucks. I'm actually open to all of them. Just the facts no axe grinding please. Thanks.

t&y

t&y
Reaction score
Damn, so there are hidden gremlins with that power plant.......:grumble: Here's an idea, find one out of warranty blown up for CHEAP..... swap in a Cummins. Done deal:thumbup:

grumpy88

Reaction score
My friend had a 2013 f350 and he has transmission cooling issues . The dealer told him either it does not have a transmission cooler or it was to small that he should add a after market one . I was sad to hear that because I was looking to trade in my 2009 f350 for a new one .

XX14

Reaction score
I was hoping to find that my friends truck was an anomaly but it is in a few diesel forums. My plan is to buy used in the 30's with less than 100k. The new half ton diesel by Dodge would be a good choice but I want bells and whistles and I'm just not paying 50k for a truck.

XX14

Reaction score