WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Hey LAM!!

Cray Paper

Reaction score
The past 4 or 5 years have been rough but I have kept my chin up and pushing forward. I have been sniffing around for several months trying to find the "right" used Challenger to buy and a couple of weeks ago while killing time with my kids I stumbled across a new 2019 scat pack wide body at a great price.

I didn't have the docs signed but had an agreement and my credit had been pulled when I had to leave, when I came back (when I said I would 2 hours later that day) they told me some BS story and had sold the car to another guy. The ensuing shit show was something out of auto sales in the 80's. My kids were with me so I was as civil as I could be but left without the car. I went back the next day to take them up on another offer they had presented and the shit show continued.

I get a phone call today from the same dealer, the guy that supposedly put 10K down a week before I saw the car couldn't get financed and it was available. It was black on black with every option except the hell cat engine. Long story short, I bought the brand new white loaded scat pack wide body for the same price. IMG_0226.JPG IMG_0235.JPG IMG_0246.JPG
IMG_0235.JPG
IMG_0226.JPG
IMG_0235.JPG

HocusPocus

Stihl Outdoor Power Equip
Reaction score
These are fun cars, the only issue I have with my widebody is that the rear fender flares take a beating. After this pic I switched out the lug nuts for black ones, the chrome ones just didn't look right to me and I painted the sliver Dodge stripes on center caps the same color red the 392 is.
20190103_113904.jpg

LargeOrangeFont

We aren't happy until you aren't happy
Reaction score
Awesome and congrats. I think the Scat Pack variant is the best one anyway.

Question - What is it with the Dodge guys leaving the yellow front splitter protection on these and the Chargers? I see them all over with the yellow tape still on them.

HocusPocus

Stihl Outdoor Power Equip
Reaction score