WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Home stereo guys.....

warpt71

Lower River Lover
Reaction score
My house is has speakers in the master bedroom, patio and 2 sets in the living room. I have been looking for a amp/receiver to run everything off and on for a wile now. Currently we have a small desk top radio hooked up and it works but there are no audio inputs. I was out running errands today and swung through the Goodwill, don't laugh untill you see what I found! I don't have the budget to buy new so I think outside the box. On top of that, every other Saturday is half off, that would be tomorrow. Which of these 2 would be the better buy? Both under $20 tomorrow. My dad has had Yamaha av stuff for the last 25 years and its still working.
IMG_20171215_122730036.jpg
IMG_20171215_122713032.jpg

500bbc

Reaction score
I've been rocking a Yamaha CR 600 for 40 years, rocks the garage now.:D

Ouderkirk

Reaction score
If you have the $$$ ditch all that old junk.

I have the Sonos system. Wireless, with speakers where ever I want them

The system complete is kind of spendy, but I have the music library on the Network Attached Storage (NAS) and I can control it from anywhere in the house on my iPhone/iPad computer. It sounds great, is very stable and a breeze to setup. And it will blow your ears out if you want it to.

warpt71

Lower River Lover
Reaction score
The house was built in 99, I think the old stuff will work just fine with my other older stuff lol

I thought about it and I really don't care about the bluetooth stuff. I just want to not rely on the TV speakers cause they sound like garbage. Also having a smart TV I have Sirius and Pandora on the TV. Run that audio to the receiver and then through the whole house. ;)

coolchange

Lower level functionary
Reaction score
Yami for sure. Just pick it up, that will tell you.
Get a Bluetooth adapter for input.
I hit GW treasure hunting sometimes also. Used to buy oddball cocktail party glass ware.

warpt71

Lower River Lover