WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Honest home build time in havasu?

RIVERBORN

Reaction score
Alright. So we bought a lot last year. Signed in may, closed in June with a local builder. We had some pretty decent lot improvements that were needed so I understand it has taken longer then expected. Now the slab will be done next week. What would be a reasonable time for completion, with out all the normal excuses, Covid etc. I am also in construction, have been for 20 years. I also have been a contractor for 10 years. I do not work on residential very much, therefore I am asking. I am a welding contractor in CA so mostly do structural and metal buildings. So I am aware of all the “normal” delays these days. Want to know if the time frame I was given is normal, starting to get a little frustrated……

RiverDiva

"Team RDP"
Reaction score
Alright. So we bought a lot last year. Signed in may, closed in June with a local builder. We had some pretty decent lot improvements that were needed so I understand it has taken longer then expected. Now the slab will be done next week. What would be a reasonable time for completion, with out all the normal excuses, Covid etc. I am also in construction, have been for 20 years. I also have been a contractor for 10 years. I do not work on residential very much, therefore I am asking. I am a welding contractor in CA so mostly do structural and metal buildings. So I am aware of all the “normal” delays these days. Want to know if the time frame I was given is normal, starting to get a little frustrated……
Can you pm me the builder? I might be able to give you some insight. So many factors here. Sq ft, finishes, pool, etc.

Gonefishin5555

Reaction score