WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

How are you going to cook your turkey?

FROGMAN524

Reaction score
Bake or fry?

This is my first year cooking my own turkey since my mom used to do it but passed away this year. I went out and bought a turkey fryer and 3 gallons of peanut oil. We’ve got two 17lb birds just in case I screw the first one up. What’s your plan for tomorrow? Wife and MIL will make all the sides.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

MK1MOD0

Reaction score
Baked all the way. I don’t have anything against a fried turkey, but a slow baked turkey wins every time. Use a roasting pan and seal in the juices. Plus all the flavors from a properly prepared stuffing adds so much to the bird, it’s no contest for me ! Can’t wait 😁

Andy B.

Reaction score
My buddy is smoking one on his Traeger never had smoked turkey. Oh and he's having a few people over so call the cops he lives in Boulder City. 😁

Motor Boater

Reaction score
I get my bbq as hot as I can, then I go inside and throw the turkey in garbage. Then I take my filets and cover them in olive oil, sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Seer all sides on high and then turn the grill down and let the steaks get to medium rare. Pull em and eat I’m.

charlyox

Reaction score
Going to deep fry that bad boy. I haven’t done it in a few years. It is a little pricey for the oil but the lil woman injects it with some Cajun stuff and it is awesome. 🦃

CoolCruzin

Reaction score
BBQ - charcoal and wood chips
4-5 hours
Turkey cooked in a pan to collect the drippings
Covered about 50 percent of the time

Boozer

Extreme Mist
Reaction score
I’m doing a Turkey and a Turkey breast.

The Turkey will be getting a Cajun butter injection and will cook in a propane air fryer. The Turkey breast is getting dropped in a brine this afternoon and will go on the Traeger tomorrow morning.

Singleton

Reaction score
Neither.