WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

I wish I was a cop

Tom Brown

Epsilon contributor
Reaction score
It would be a real treat to attend accident scenes where people have been killed and injured. If nearly every major accident scene I went to over the years involved drunk people, I might become convinced alcohol is a serious problem.

Even more than that, I'd love to have a job in which I pull people over for operating like idiots, discover they are drunk, and have them become frustrated with me for not understanding how it's no big deal and how they're really just fine.

Yeah... I'd love that shit. It sounds like a load of laughs.

Director...
Reaction score
It would be a real treat to attend accident scenes where people have been killed and injured. If nearly every major accident scene I went to over the years involved drunk people, I might become convinced alcohol is a serious problem.

Even more than that, I'd love to have a job in which I pull people over for operating like idiots, discover they are drunk, and have them become frustrated with me for not understanding how it's no big deal and how they're really just fine.

Yeah... I'd love that shit. It sounds like a load of laughs.

Damm, I could hear the sucking sound.......all the way in Atlanta....:p

Tom Brown

Epsilon contributor
Reaction score
Damm, I could hear the sucking sound.......all the way in Atlanta....:p

Fair enough. :D

A good friend of mine was a cop. He is a world class tough guy and his partner is more so. He's a Lowriver type. :D

Anyway, he had the downtown beat for years and his wife was an ER nurse at our downtown hospital. They both got out of it about 10 years ago because they could see how their careers were changing their outlook. He told me how every time he looks at a native man, he sees a perp and wants to find out what he's done. He got out to try to preserve what little positive outlook on life he had left.