WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Math

Topless

Reaction score
Kids these days can't freaking count anymore. The cashiers are lost when they don't enter the correct amount given for a purchase anymore. I went to Target yesterday, my total was $52.80. I gave the girl $60.00 and she forgot to put it in so her register said 0 change due.
She called the manager to ask what to do. I had to count for her and her response was "Oh, I'm not good with numbers."
I've seen it before and if they don't have a calculator, forget it.

rocket98

Reaction score
I always like it when the bill is $6.10 You hand them $7.00 Then tell them you have the ten cents. They get that look.

RitcheyRch

Currently Boat-Less
Reaction score
If the register doesnt tell them how much to give you they are lost.

Kachina26

Inmate #RDP158
Reaction score
I always like it when the bill is $6.10 You hand them $7.00 Then tell them you have the ten cents. They get that look.

I like it better when it's $6.12 and you give 'em $7.02 to avoid getting pennies and to ditch some pennies.

BajaMike

Reaction score
And most young people can't find the United States on a globe........:(

foxfam312

Let it Develop
Reaction score
And to think they are our future. :smackhead:smackhead

Racey

Maxwell Smart-Ass
Reaction score
It's sad that school has become more of a social circle than a learning one. And many of the teachers, though they may be smart at their subject, don't get any respect from the students, so whatever they are trying to teach them goes in one ear and out the other. And as many of you know, alot of the problem has to do with the parents as well.

Miss Perfect

Reaction score
If the register doesnt tell them how much to give you they are lost.

To make it worse, I've seen some registers that tell them exactly how many of each type of coin to give back. It seems like they can't even figure out $0.52 without the register saying 2 quarters and 2 pennies

Topless

Reaction score