WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

My Avalon feedback

Mrhavasu

Reaction score
I have a 2018 Ambassador 25ft. The Bimini has been a nightmare. They went to a D shaped frame for the
Bimini with mixed in square tubing on the lowers and it is held together with sheet metal screws.
They are always coming loose and I have used red loctite to no avail. I have to tow it to town with the canvas
off to stop it. IF not towing, then maybe not as much as issue. On my rear lounges the cushion pull
straps were only stapled to the back of the cushion. Of course you know what happened. The wiring thru out
is terrible, not sure why they use low grade plastic connectors with unsealed crimp connectors, nothing
is water proofed either. Maybe other builders also do this? Not sure, but I do know that I have had to repair
that stuff also. The better than teak vinyl floor looks great except for the floor joints where they butt up the
joints. I guess the workers have never taken a wood shop class in school. A little prep and sanding would make
for a nice smooth joint instead of what looks like a uneven sidewalk joint. I really like the boat otherwise but
these things really disappoint.

Last edited:

riverroyal

Reaction score
Interesting. my 2015 ambassador 25ft doesnt have these bimini issues or floor. I have the silver teak, no problems .
The wiring is what it is, go climb around the other brands and you will see the same.

Mrhavasu

Reaction score
They changed the bimini in 2018 and 2019. I would rather have your version. Is your floor the soft version?
I have seen the seam problem in many of their boats with the hard vinyl floor. I can post pics if interested.

lenmann

Reaction score
They changed the bimini in 2018 and 2019. I would rather have your version. Is your floor the soft version?
I have seen the seam problem in many of their boats with the hard vinyl floor. I can post pics if interested.