WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Pool build rant 2

spectra bash

Reaction score
Looking for advice on how to move forward with my current pool guy. From the start this guy didnt want to do anything the way we wanted. Always pushing for tile or concrete styles that we are not into. He is very argumenative about everything. At one point i stopped talking with him and my wife delt with him. Finally i went out to meet with him in backyard to go over some details and he asked me why i am hiding. I laughed and said some not so nice things to him. I work daily and wife works from home and asks him to please let us know when your guys will be working here and what time. He never tells us . just goes days or weeks and then just shows up. But he never comes over. I asked him if he would backfill and compact his trenches that will be under concrete work and he tells me my soils cant be compacted. I am a soils inspector. When my electrician wired my house before pool build with new panels on house and garage he ran all power and internet underground for me and stubbed out conduits underground for pool guys connections. his guys had power pvc conduits stubbed up near but not connected under ground. this week they formed and placed rebar for decking and flatwork which he told us we were a burden with the extra work. crazy. he planned to run electrical on my wall to panel surface mount and in flex line in air to pool panel. I lost it why did my electrician do all that prep work for him to surface mount. So now he said he does not want to do the extra flatwork only decking and contract work. My wife was about in tears when he said we were burdining him with extras. My electrician came over and hooked up all his guys conduits underground for them and pool guy said he didnt give a shit about my electrician and that this is his job site. At this point i pretty much told him to fuck off as my whole house is being worked on and he works for me. Unless he wants to pay my mortgage. He calls