WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

RDP Braintrust Challenge - CEREBELLUM EDITION

HNL2LHC

What is right and what is wrong these days!
Reaction score
I have seen many threads in which it is clear that the braintrust is deep here at RDP. Well I hope that my question can prove it is deeper than anyone had thought.

I am looking for advise from anyone that might have insight in the medical field. I have a family member that we just found out they have a brain tumor and we are trying to navigate the health care system. Any advise would be greatly apriciated.

I have no knowledge or exposure to medical terms or proceedures so bear with me. I am just trying to find the way to a solution anyway possible. I can give additional information but thought it would be better via PM.

The area of help or concern is with a brain tumor, Neurologist and Neurosurgeon.
Who and where is the best place to start for help on the mainland?

Thanks in advance!!!

ArizonaKevin

Reaction score
Barrow Neurological Institute is one of the best neuro facilities. It's where Mohammed Ali had all of his parkinsons treatment and research done late in his life. I believe his estate donated a substantial sum to them as well.

Riverbottom

Reaction score
Barrow Neurological Institute is one of the best neuro facilities. It's where Mohammed Ali had all of his parkinsons treatment and research done late in his life. I believe his estate donated a substantial sum to them as well.

This is where I would want to go. Probably others, but from what I know Barrow's is the best.

Done-it-again

Reaction score
No insight here. But Loma Linda Hospital is pretty good.

My wife worked as an assistant at San Antonio Regional hospital and did work with Gamma knife patients. Its an alternative using radiation to target tissue in the brain vs cutting open. But not sure if its an option for your family member or if treats their condition.

HNL2LHC

Reaction score