WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Sinus RotoRooter

Waterjunky

RDP Inmate #94
Reaction score
Hello all;

I am going in for Sinus surgery Monday of next week. The fun one where they shove the "spinning blades of death" up each nostril and into each sinus. I am currently on my fifth sinus infection in the last 8 months. Now that I am looking back, I have been building up for the past several years and it has been really throwing off my diving game.

Who has done this and what am I in for?

HocusPocus

Stihl Outdoor Power Equip
Reaction score
I know how hard it is, I have a daughter who suffers from sinus issues and has undergone this surgery. She tends to over react to just about everything so I can't be sure how much was real and how much was just her.

Meaney77

Reaction score
I had it done, and I am glad I did.

Like you I used to have several sinus infections, and always had nasal issues and since the surgery I haven't had any. I had several large nasal polyps that were removed, it got to the point that I could barely smell and taste which was also kind of scary.

I have routine check ups with my ENT doctor and have to use prescribed nasal sprays daily which helps minimize the return of any polyps.

Surgery isnt terrible, you will have a night of lots of bloody noses and blood in your throat but its not to bad.

Ziggy

SlumLord
Reaction score
Hello all;

I am going in for Sinus surgery Monday of next week. The fun one where they shove the "spinning blades of death" up each nostril and into each sinus. I am currently on my fifth sinus infection in the last 8 months. Now that I am looking back, I have been building up for the past several years and it has been really throwing off my diving game.

Please keep us up to date as you progress.
I'm in need of the same procedure but currently avoiding the inevitable. In fact my ent doc just started me on another 6 day course of prednisone..
So yeah, I'm very curious as to how you feel and recover after the procedure.