WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Unloading off a ski at 127+ mph..............

Skyskier

skiing Parker since 1960
Reaction score
this is my pal Tim Guckes, I've been skiing with this guy for over 50 years :eek: he came out to the ranch Sunday with a plastic tub of photo's, magazine ads, newspaper clippings etc., I'll be posting ALL of these AND more soon. This was from an article in Powerboat magazine 1976. Tim is a 2 time winner of the Catalina race, set the record of 1:04:08 in 1974 , also won it in 1969.

Attachments

• Tim at 127 mph.jpg
    Tim at 127 mph.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 718

sergeantmike

Reaction score
He must have been being pulled by a....................... Jet Boat!:D:D

sergeantmike

Reaction score
Walt has continued the morning Bloody Marys into the afternoon?:party2:

RiverDave

In it to win it
Reaction score
I can't hardly believe that old school life jacket would stay on him at that speed..

RD

DragDad

Reaction score
Holy shit.. and I was complaining about barefooting falls? It looks like he kissed his own ass... yikes.

Skyskier

skiing Parker since 1960
Reaction score
Holy shit.. and I was complaining about barefooting falls? It looks like he kissed his own ass... yikes.

If I read the article right, this guy "saved" it :eek:

Attachments

• barefootin 1.jpg
    barefootin 1.jpg
    53.8 KB · Views: 451

randyjet

Reaction score