WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Vehicle TPMS

Joker

Reaction score
I’ve got 2 vehicles now with the lights on since i replaced the stock setup with upgraded oem wheels. All wheels have sensors but nobody I’ve talked to can figure out how to program them to the vehicle. It seems stupid that i should have to pull the sensors from the original setup and have them transferred over.
Thoughts?

rivermobster

Club Banned
Reaction score
Speed Cars have tire pressure monitors?? Very cool! 👍🏼

And yes, the OG sensors need to be installed on the new wheels.

FreeBird236

Reaction score
I’ve got 2 vehicles now with the lights on since i replaced the stock setup with upgraded oem wheels. All wheels have sensors but nobody I’ve talked to can figure out how to program them to the vehicle. It seems stupid that i should have to pull the sensors from the original setup and have them transferred over.
Thoughts?
I'm no expert but had to buy new sensors a couple of years ago, and my Tundra had no problem learning the new after market sensors, shouldn't be a problem with the right help.

Last edited:

Joker

Reaction score
Speed Cars have tire pressure monitors?? Very cool! 👍🏼

And yes, the OG sensors need to be installed on the new wheels.
I had new sensors put on the stock Toyota oem wheels and it won’t learn them. I still have the stock gmc ones i can transfer but the Toyota ones are gone.

DarkHorseRacing

Reaction score
If you or someone you know has a TPMS relearn tool you can just reprogram the car for the new sensors.

I have winter wheels and summer wheels and after swapping twice a year I do the relearn just to get the TPMS happy.

Check Amazon, they are pretty cheap to buy, but be aware they could be vehicle specific, or the vehicle needs some kind of other tool to get it into the relearn mode (some vehicles need a OBD tool to put the car into that mode).

rivermobster

Club Banned
Reaction score