WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

Water Filter Question

Looking Glass

1 = Well = Known = Member
Reaction score

Backlash

Reaction score
I just put two filters on our trailer in Parker for this exact same reason. The sediment filter plugged up completely after one day. We had no water pressure afterwards so I pulled it all off and said "Fuggit!"

🤬

I wasn't willing to buy new filters every weekend, so we are back to not using any filters and not drinking the water. We just use it for showers and washing your hands.

MK1MOD0

Reaction score
We’re basically the same way. Would never drink the shit water anyways. Bag ice and bottled water. It’s fine for showering..... he’ll I’m in the river all day anyhow.

stingray11

Reaction score
I'm going to assume this is off of a well and if so maybe the pump is too low in the well and it's picking up sediment

Sent from my SM-G930VL using Tapatalk

boatnam2

Reaction score
I have been using the culligan softner for a few months now at echo and it has worked pretty good. They change it out monthly so it isn't free, but either was the filters i was always replacing. Nice to have soft water to take shower in also. I usually blow water to grade before putting it to the trailer to help.

Echo Lodge

Reaction score
I have been using the culligan softner for a few months now at echo and it has worked pretty good. They change it out monthly so it isn't free, but either was the filters i was always replacing. Nice to have soft water to take shower in also. I usually blow water to grade before putting it to the trailer to help.
My water softener takes out most of the hard water. I no longer have orange rings in my toilet. Just trying to keep most of the sediment out of the softner.

old rigger

Reaction score