WELCOME TO RIVER DAVES PLACE

What’s on my spark plugs?

rightytighty

Reaction score
B510AE7C-F973-4EA3-B8AE-04F7E91B8DBC.jpeg

Something is weird on some of the plugs. There’s a bunch of “reddish fuzz” around the insulator on some of the plugs but not all. Not the best pic but you can see it. There’s hardly any insulator visible on this plug. I can clean it out with a tooth pick and no clue what I’m looking at...just a reddish fuzz. Insulator looks fine when I removed the gunk. Looks like I’m getting some water in on some cylinders as well, with rusty funk on bottom of a a few plugs.
Gonna test the exhaust tomorrow to check if water jacket leaking. Just edelbrock turbo logs. . Oil is NOT milk shaked.
Engine is a 565” BBC with single Dominator. Mild .600 ish“ lift roller cam. Less than 10 to 1 compression. I’ve been running it on AV gas for past 3 years (solely because I hate ethanol gas stability.this boat sits a lot, and it’s been easy starting after it sits since I switched it over. Boat runs good still, but I know something isn’t right. Thanks in advance

spectra3279

Vaginamoney broke
Reaction score
View attachment 928637
Something is weird on some of the plugs. There’s a bunch of “reddish fuzz” around the insulator on some of the plugs but not all. Not the best pic but you can see it. There’s hardly any insulator visible on this plug. I can clean it out with a tooth pick and no clue what I’m looking at...just a reddish fuzz. Insulator looks fine when I removed the gunk. Looks like I’m getting some water in on some cylinders as well, with rusty funk on bottom of a a few plugs.
Gonna test the exhaust tomorrow to check if water jacket leaking. Just edelbrock turbo logs. . Oil is NOT milk shaked.